INXS

6 Jul

My friend James used to call me when he was out partying somewhere on a Friday night. I was 20, so I was partying too, at my own house.

James didn’t have a cell phone, so he’d be at some friend’s house and ask, “Can I use your phone?” Then he would call me up and say, “Hey. It’s James. Can you play me #1?” So I would put INXS’s album Kick on to the first track and play the first 7 seconds to him several times in succession. Then I’d get back on the phone and he’d say, “Thank you. I’ll be over later.”

Leave a Reply

